dhakp.blogg.se

Pale moon flash
Pale moon flash










pale moon flash

So days and dreams in darkness pass away. Have faded from me with the last day-beamĪnd flushed the clouds with rose and chrysolite Shall I go dreaming so until Life’s lightįades in Death’s dusk, and all my days are spent? Must all my dreams in darkness pass away? Out of my heart has passed the high intent

pale moon flash

Out of the skies has gone the opal gleam,

pale moon flash

Soft idylls woven of wind, and flower, and stream,Īnd songs and sonnets carven in fine gold. Love-Laurel ( In Memory Of Henry Kendall) To these journals also my thanks are due. Other verses appeared in the Sydney Mail, Sydney Freeman's Journal, Melbourne Table Talk, and Melbourne Punch. I wish to thank the editor and proprietor of this journal for their kindness in allowing me to reprint. Yet shall sing sweeter in its home, thy heart.Īlmost all the verses contained in this volume were first published in the Sydney Bulletin. Take, Alice dear, this little book of mine,Īll made of dreams and dying sunset-glows, With dreams, when life was yet an opening rose, An ebook published by Project Gutenberg Australia












Pale moon flash